Two secrets of irresistible cookies

Cookies

Since I got into baking (in 2009), I’ve been into a lot of “cookie” experiments (including three this summer). Some were from scratch, others were ready-dough. Yet, I never really got it right (I always got tough cookies). I tried asking for the secret, but you know how some bakers are, (selfish, not so helpful). Anyhow, this summer, I finally got the deal. Everyone at home really loved them. (And I almost had half the cookie dough). Of course, I have to give credit to Lauren Vitale from Youtube for spilling out the secret.

The Two secrets of Irresistible Cookies:

  1. Do not over mix. Once you don’t see flour, stop. That’s it. Not one second more of mixing. I’m serious.
  2. Bake less than you think its done. It has to be very soft in the middle. (Poking with a toothpick doesn’t help telling if its ready). So just when the edges start to get golden/brownish, that’s it. Miraculously, the cooling does the rest of the baking (Wow, right?).

That’s it! It’s all yours to go try out. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

