Healthy Food Spots: SoulFull

I recently have tweeted that I was looking forward to exploring new healthy spots nearby. Someone asked me to share my findings so I decided to blog about it.

Healthy Spots SoulFull

We were doing some errands when my family asked me to find a “healthy place to eat”, which is not very common so I was glad. I opened the Zomato app (the best), searched and found a near spot: SoulFull. They serve a good selection of salads, soups, wraps and more.

Healthy Spots SoulFull 2

I ordered the “Kale Chicken and Halloumi” salad. I wasn’t sure about the halloumi so I asked for feta instead; the waiter was glad to swap it for me. Honestly, the combination was divine; it was kale, chicken, feta cheese, sun-dried tomatoes, chia seeds and balsamic vinegar dressing.

Although the kale first seemed dry, once I added the dressing and had it along with the toppings it was just great. I was glad the portion was huge because greens don’t fill you up as quick, in fact, it took me a while to finish my salad. Once I was done, I was satisfied and full of energy.

Healthy Spots SoulFull 3

To our surprise, once we were done the waiter served us some of their “healthy bites” (which weren’t on the menu) and everyone was happy to try the different flavors. One tasted like dark chocolate, another had beetroot. My favorite one tasted like peanut butter or tahini, I couldn’t tell (its not in the picture). Overall, I’d love to visit the place again (or have home delivery) and I look forward to trying something different on the menu. I definitely recommend it, especially for health-conscious people.

SoulFull Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Locations: Abudhabi + Dubai (UAE)
Website

Leave a Reply

